top of page
  • Writer's picturepamelapope88

A Slip of the Tongue...or not

Plog Number 331

A Slip of the Tongue...or not

 




     Hello Ploggers. Hope you are well. I cannot believe how fast October is off and running. I predict that it will go super-fast. I went to ride my 🚵bike tonight and it turns out my front tire stem is disintegrating and won’t hold air. I had to walk it home. I had just put air in it so I knew it was not holding anything. I am a frequent biker, so I need to find a way to get it fixed. Winter is coming, but I ride a lot and I want to ride right up until it❄️ snows.

     I have been noticing some pretty gaffish slips of the tongue. To me they are amazing. I have had them myself. Sometimes when I am thinking hard about something it slips out even though I didn’t mean to say it just yet. But the mouth and the mind are connected. Things have a way of coming out, even against our will. Let’s get into it.

     The first one is a magazine editor named Rich Lowry. He was being interviewed by Megyn Kelly about the Haitian situation in Springfield, Ohio. He said that he stumbled over the word migrant and that it just sounded like the N word. Hmmmm!! Do the two words sound similar at all? No😣. What is more likely is that this guy uses the N word a lot. Lowry probably felt comfortable with Kelly since she had donned a "Blackface" costume a few years ago. The stunt caused here to lose her job at NBC. The word in question fit into a racist sentence perfectly. To me it is not even close. Wow!

     Second one is during the VP debate last night. JD Vance was trying to make up for 45 saying that he had concepts of a plan for Americans. He said that it wouldn’t be practical for 45 to have explained a 900 page plan. 920 pages is exactly how long the Project 2025 document is. Coincidence??? I think not. Vance and 45 are not supposed to know anything about😲 Project 2025. But when Vance refers to “concepts of a plan” that he shares with 45, his mind goes straight to Project 2025. To me that is a big red🚩 flag. He said what was on his mind. Sometimes people do that, even hen trying not to.

     A third one is a Bernie Moreno commercial. The commercial goes out of its way to trash Sherrod Brown. They feature a big burly trucker talking about the cost of fueling up his truck. In the middle of the commercial it shows a picture of Kamala Harris and Sherrod Brown and it makes a startling claim. It says “The Brown backed Kamala Harris…” I lost the ability to👂 hear at that point. They go on to say “the Brown backed Kamala Harris plan…” At that point I realized he was talking about Brown and Harris working together and supporting the same legislations. But that moment where they say “the Brown Backed Kamala Harris…” still stands out to me as a racial slur and a racist🐶 dog whistle. At the very least it is awkward syntax for how to make a cogent statement.

     These👅 tongue slips are hard to prove completely. Number one is saying that he tried to say migrant. Number two hasn’t offered any explanation for the “900 page” comment. Number three will say that of course they didn’t mean any brown backed or wet backed references. But all three are highly suspect to me. All three of these make me feel icky. It is my feelings that I am going with right now. What do you feel? RECLAIM   

    

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page