top of page
  • Writer's picturepamelapope88

And in Other News...

Plog Number 242

And in Other News...





Hello Ploggers, how are you? Things are really cooling down, temperature💨 wise. I was running in and out of the house this evening and I got a shot of pure freo. I think that all plants left will freeze tonight. We are truly going into the winter season. The days are short, the trees are bare and 🍗 Thanksgiving is less than 2 weeks away. I love the holiday🎄 season and this year promises to be a busy one. I look forward to how people are more friendly and holiday-ish.

I hope that we are all enjoying this post-election feeling of hopefulness. I am trying to, but I keep hearing these unsettling stories of Ohio politicians trying to take our victory away from us. Part of me says “No, this cannot be so” or “we live in a democracy” they can’t do that to us. We are a government by the people. We got out and voted and did what was needed. We kicked ass and took names. We freaking rocked. But people are not happy with our zeal and our success.

As good as Ohio did with passing Issue 1, state legislators are already trying to defeat it. Somehow they don’t see it as a done deal. Tiktok creator Jessica Craven shared this disturbing bit of news. They have said that they alone will consider what, if any, modifications to make to existing laws based on public hearings and input from legal experts on both sides. Also that they will take the power away from the courts in their authority to repeal existing abortion restrictions. Additionally they said that “No Amendment can overturn the God given rights with which we were born" State Rep Beth Lear (R) Galena. Also Jennifer Gross (R) Westchester claimed the referendum had only passed due to foreign election interference.

I guess I will have to continue with my Reclaim Plog and stay at the 🚢 helm and stay on the alert 🚨 for more Republican dirty tricks. I am disappointed but not too tired to stay in the fight. Republicans may lose their very right to exist over the issue of abortion and I am here for it. RECLAIM!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page