top of page
  • Writer's picturepamelapope88

Home Depot v Lowe's

Plog Number 299

Lowe’s vs Home Depot




 

     Hello Ploggers, how are you. If you are like me, you are spending lots of time outside. I think it is so good for us. Sunshine🌞 stimulates Vitamin D and that is good for our bone growth. As a peri menopausal woman I need all the Vitamin D I can get. I have a pretty big dilemma I am facing as it relates to my shopping for anything garden and or 🔨hardware. Let’s talk about it.

     I live in a area that is very close to a Home Depot store. Previously I have shopped there a lot. It is about 10 minutes away and it served its purpose very well. I have worked with handymen who have sent me there for supplies. I have done home improvement changes and improvements with 🔧 supplies I bought from there. We re-did our🛁 bathroom, the service was garnered from there. But that was then, this is now. The current CEO of Home Depot is a man named Edward Decker since 2022. His annual salary is estimated at $14 Million for 2024. He is an open and self-proclaimed 45 supporter. He said that no matter what 45 is convicted of, he will continue to support him. His support is non-wavering. He has been open about his position. I have adjusted my position about where I will shop. I appreciate his candor. I need to know where to spend my💵 money.

     There is a Lowe’s about 20 minutes from me. The owner of Lowes is Marvin Ellison since 2018. He is a black man who’s salary was $18 million last year, pictured above. I thought I heard that he was an Obama supporter. His politics are his business, but I feel more comfortable supporting his business than Edward Decker’s business. I know that my small potatoes spending at these stores does not make or break them. But I do believe that we should all shop according to our conscience and comfort levels. To each his or her own. This year alone I have boycotted 🍵Starbucks,🍔 Mc Donald’s, 🌽 Kelloggs and Home Depot. That is just my way of not putting my dollars where I feel that they don’t belong.

     So, although Lowe’s is farther away from my home than Home Depot, I will be driving there for all my garden and hardware needs. Best of all I will feel good about my choice. RECLAIM!   

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page