top of page
  • Writer's picturepamelapope88

Life as we know it

Plog Number 182

Life as we know it




Greetings Ploggers, how are you. I am hoping that your life is swimming along like a 🐠 fish. I think we all have an ebb and flow as to 🏊 swimming upstream versus floating along. The trick is managing to keep our heads up no matter what.

I Plog about numerous topics. The start of it was was the dreadful Dobbs decision from June 2022. I have veered off onto numerous other things. I can not seem to stay away from Politics and gun 💣 control. I write about mass shootings and call out the Politicians who accept 💰 funds from the NRA. Health đŸ„ Care is a huge part of my life and as an African AmericanđŸ€ž woman I tend to talk about those issues a lot too. Sometimes I talk about these issues separately and sometimes things come together. Those are the easiest plogs to write.

I just wanted to make a comment about our current political situation. I see the conservative right as being on a downhill 👎 trajectory. They are a losing party and I don’t just mean in Presidential Elections. I really believe that the reign of white male nationalism is coming to an end. I do not think that the end will be without a fight, but it has been stated that no dynasty lasts forever. This country has dominated for hundreds of years. During that reign, people that were other than white males were used and thrown aside. Success was built on the backs of Native Americans, Africans and African Americans, Asians, Latino Immigrants and on and on.

So I don’t expect to see a sudden drop off the side of a đŸ—» mountain but I do think we will see a slow decline. We already have 45 saying that the country is in trouble and only he can fix things. The country is BROWNING and the majority is shifting. The reign of our Colonizers is coming to an end. I am not sure what the future will be like with new majority rules but I am praying to live long enough to see the change. RECLAIM


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Plog

bottom of page