top of page
  • Writer's picturepamelapope88

Mouth Service

Plog Number 236

Mouth Service with no real meaning


Hello Ploggers, how are you? We had our first appreciable☃️ snow last night and it is really cold out. I had promised my daughter that I would clean out the garage so she can put her car 🚗 inside this winter. Well, summer came and went and I haven’t done it yet, so it is do or die right now. When I get something strongly in my mind I can do anything. So here goes. I think I will enjoy having a clean garage.

I want to talk about Ohio’s Governor Mike De Wine. He is a man who speaks out of both sides of an issue. I believe that what he says is untrue and purely manipulative. And yes that is a nice way of saying that he “lies”. Let me explain. He has undoubtedly seen the trajectory and polling around Issue 1 in the state. He and his wife have 🎥 filmed a very somber commercial to dissuade people from voting yes on Issue 1. I plogged about it already. It gave “concerned grandparent” vibes. But it was misleading and against the interest of women in the state. Now he has come out with the admission that the polls show support for rape, incest and life of the mother exceptions for abortions. He even said “lawmakers need to make unspecified changes to make it more acceptable to the average voter". The only problem is that is not the kind of law he signed in 2019 with its 6 week ban. Another problem is that the republican lead General Assembly has not written anything like that. Furthermore they have proposed additional restrictions on abortion. De Wine and the Ohio Legislature are in lock step together Juntos.

Republican lawmakers are under no duty to listen to De Wine. In the issue of gun control De Wine wrote for some common sense restrictions after an Ohio mass shooting in 2019. The General Assembly defeated it and De Wine has since signed bills to EXPAND gun rights. Currently he espouses arming public school teachers as a way to combat school shootings. His pattern has been typically conservative with temporary dips that are poll driven with a return to his original and true position. I have zero faith in him on this one. I think it is all for show. It is only because of Judge Christian Jenkins 👍 of Hamilton County that we have a 22 week period for legal abortion in Ohio. De Wine’s 6 week ban has been overruled by case law for almost a year now. The six week ban only lasted for 82 days in Ohio. Attorney General Dave Yost is estopped from enforcing the 6 week ban. But the lower court's decision could be overturned at any moment. Oh and there is a De Wine on the Ohio Supreme Court. See how they stack the 🃏 ♦️ deck!

So I am on pins and needles waiting for this election next Tuesday. Ohio Secretary of State Frank La Rose (R) has quietly purged thousands of inactive voters from the books. Coincidence, I don't think so. De Wine has had everything to do with this fight. He has long been a strong Pro Life proponent. There is no downplaying it now, just because it is looking bad. When the Supreme Court overturned Roe, he and his 6 week trigger law were waiting to take away women's reproductive rights and healthcare. It is astounding to me that OB/GYN Providers were not part of that process. The medical providers are involved now since they could be prosecuted under the law. VOTE YES ON ISSUE 1 and RECLAIM!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page