top of page
  • Writer's picturepamelapope88

Other Good News

Plog Number 241

Other Good News





Hello Ploggers. Someone asked me what Plog meant on Tik Tok the other day. I was proud to tell him it stood for Pam’s Blog. He seemed to think it was pretty cool. I saw a woman who is using the title for another good purpose. She is using Plog to mean Picking up Little while Jogging. She was thin and a runner and very heartfelt. I didn’t like her using my moniker but I did like the picking up garbage. Very cool.

This past week was great in so many ways. I have to figure out how to put 🎶 music behind my TikToks and do a celebratory one. Celebrate by Kool and the Gang comes to mind. Besides Ohio passing Issue 1 by a 56.6% margin there was other good news. I was happy that neighboring Kentucky and home of my father kept their Democratic Governor Eric Brashear. I have my own reasons for liking this result. One is that the Republican Opponent was a black Trumper, Daniel Cameron. I don’t understand or condone black MAGA Trumpers. So I certainly didn’t want to see one rise to a big national position. Secondarily, the Governor of Kentucky gets to name a replacement for Mitch Mc Connell who badly needs to retire. Now he either has to stay on in worsening health or retire and let Democratic Governor Brashear name his replacement. It looks like Mitch is trapped in the very institution he has dominated for so long. A trap of his own making. He is indebted to the coal industry and their lobbyists. He owes them, so it is at the least very interesting karma. It is a two for.

Another bit of good news comes out of New York. Yusef Salaam won his bid for Central Harlem City Council. He ran against an Incumbent and a candidate endorsed by current Mayor Eric Adams. He got over 50% of the vote and he is victorious. When Salaam was a teen he was wrongfully jailed for a New York Central Park rape for which he was later proven to be innocent. He and 4 other young black men were the focus of 45 who took out a full page ad in the NY 📰Times saying that they should be executed. So as happy as I am for Salaam having made the best of his life, I am even happier that 45 was proven to be wrong, racist and devoid of any humility, good judgment or honesty once again. He never retracted his hateful rhetoric when Salaam and the EXONERATED FIVE were proven to be wrongfully convicted by DNA and confession. To me, that shows his lack of character. So Salaam’s win is twice as🍭 sweet. Another two for.

There is good news out of Virginia too. Youngkin did not get the State majority win that he needed to push his 6 week abortion ban. The southeastern seaboard is a solid block of anti abortion states but they did not get the State of Virginia.

There is likely more good news, but my Plog has a limit on space. I am so 😆 happy to spread the good news and RECLAIM!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page