top of page
  • Writer's picturepamelapope88

The Solar Eclipse

Plog number 287

The Solar Eclipse

 



     Hello Ploggers. How are you? I want to thank you for reading. Being a reader is hard to come by these days. I never know who reads my plogs. I put them everywhere that I am involved in Social Media. That includes Facebook, Tik Tok and Instagram. I find that I get way more viewers than readers. I am happy for either. I think that we are a more visual society these days. So I try to stay with the times.

Next Monday is April the 8th. In Ohio we are in the "Path of Totality". People who live in other areas are coming to our area to view the eclipse. We are all hoping for a less cloudy day than we usually have around here. The🌔 moon will come between the earth 🌏and the🌞 sun. It will make us lose light and temperature temporarily. I have heard it will last anywhere from 2-15 minutes. A solar eclipse happened in 2017, but it wont happen again for 200 years. I would like to talk to an astro-physicists to find out how on earth they know the timing of all of it.

It will likely be an amazing day. Schools🏠 and colleges are closed. Our area will be crowded with people who want to witness this phenomena first hand. People are taking off work so they can be with their kids for this historic event. We have been provided with the proper 👓 glasses so that we keep our👀 eyes safe. Our city will be closed and our trash pick up will be delayed a day, just like during the holidays. The Radio station I listen to, 93 WZAK is doing sound bites and cautioning people to not look up without proper 👓 eyewear. I think that is very 👍 responsible of them. The hospital where I work will not run any apheresis or dialysis machines that day. They are saying, don’t🚗 drive or ✈️ fly during that time. Just stay home and use your special glasses. I think it is good to be cautious. I hope it goes without incident or unplanned disasters. Even Governor De Wine was on TV stating that he is calling out the National Guard or having them on standby "Just in case!!"

     So have a happy and safe Solar Eclipse Day. Do what you need to do for safety and RECLAIM!

    

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page